Environmental Law Program

ELP Colloquium: Susan Culliney on the Ecological Role of the ʻAlalā

On January 19, 2012, Susan Culliney kicked off our Spring 2012 semester’s colloquium series with the presentation of her thesis “The role of the critically endangered ʻAlalā (Corvus hawaiiensis) in dispersing seeds of native Hawaiian fruiting plants.” Read the full post »

International Environmental Law Moot Court Team Reached the Quarterfinals!

The Law School’s Environmental Law Moot Court Team: Christilei Hessler ’13, Eryn Reyes Leong ’12, Doug Raphael ’13, and Thomas Villalon ’13 earned the Third Place Memorial (brief) award and advanced to the quarterfinal round during the International Environmental Law Moot Court competition, held at the Stetson University Law School in Gulfport, Florida from March 29-31. Read the full post »

Second Annual ELP “Net@Work” Event!

Dear 1Ls interested in Environmental Law, please join the Environmental Law Program for its second annual “ELP Net@Work” Event. Read the full post »

ELP Students Attend the 2nd Annual FD&P Renewable Energy Projects Conference

Thank you to Melissa Uhl for introducing this post:
On January 12, 2012, ELP students Michael Howell, Kylie Wager, Tina Aiu, and Melissa Uhl were luckily selected to attend the Second Annual Financing, Developing & Permitting Renewable Energy Projects in Hawaii Seminar held in Honolulu, Hawaiʻi, Read the full post »

DOJ Attorney Jennifer Neumann Speaks to ELP Students

On February 16, 2012, ELP students had the opportunity to meet Jennifer Neumann, an attorney with the U.S. Department of Justice Environment and Natural Resources Division’s Appellate Section. Read the full post »

1 ... 34 35 36 37 38 ... 55