Membership Roster 2017-18

Position Name
Chair Deseree Salvador
Vice Chair Carrie Mospens
Chancellor  Rachel Solemsaas
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Joni Onishi
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Dorinna Cortez (interim)
Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs Ken Kaleiwahea (interim)
Director of the Office of Continuing Education & Training Jessica Yamamoto
Director of Univ. of Hawai’i Center, West Hawai’i Marty Fletcher
Dean of Liberal Arts & Public Services Melanie Wilson
Dean of Career & Technical Education (vacant)
Representatives & Constituencies
Career and Technical Education, representing: Nursing & Allied Health, Business Education & Technology, Hospitality, Applied Technical Education (Transportation & Applied Technology, Construction Technology and Construction Academy), and Secretarial Support  Donna DeSilva
Liberal Arts & Public Services, representing: Social Science, English, Math & Natural Sciences, Humanities, and Secretarial Support Dept. Chairs on Rotation Schedule:  Violet Murakami, Caroline Naguwa, Trina Nahm-Mijo, Pamela Scheffler and Marilyn Bader
Academic Support, representing: Learning Center, Library, Academic Computing, Institutional Research, and Secretarial Support Neva Supe-Roque
Student Services, representing: Counseling and Student Life, Enrollment Services, and Secretarial Support Larissa Leslie
Administrative Affairs, representing: Business Office, Human Resources, Planning/Operations & Maintenance, and Secretarial Support Tennille Kephart
Continuing Education & Training, representing: Apprenticeship Program, Non-credit Programs, and Secretarial Support Richard Cowen
University of Hawai’i Center, West Hawai’i, representing: Student Services, Administrative Services, Operations and Maintenance, Academic Support, and Secretarial Support Laurel Gregory
Academic Senate Chair, representing all BOR-appointed faculty Samuel Giordanengo
ASUH-HawCC President, representing currently-enrolled HawCC students Treven Mukai
Ho’olulu Council Chair, representing HawCC group that is part of UH System’s Puko’a Council Kuulei Kanahele
Office of the Chancellor Thatcher Moats
Kauhale Taupouri Tangaro
Assessment Coordinator, representing Assessment

Reshela DuPuis

(Roster effective 8-31-17)