New Phi Theta Kappa Members – West Hawaii Fall 2011

On October 25th, fifteen new members were inducted into the West Hawaii group of  Alpha Psi Epsilon, the Hawaii Community College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the international  honor society for two year colleges. Families and friends attended the event, and Gavin Key, a recently graduate of the UH-Hilo Marine Science program, was the guest speaker. Gavin now works off the Kona coast as a research technician for Kampachi Farms, LLC, and he shared his insights about his educational path from the Arizona desert to the blue waters of the Big Island, where he says he finds himself (literally) immersed in cutting-edge marine research every day.

The West Hawaii section of Alpha Psi Epsilon has inducted over 350 members into the Society since the chapter was formed in 1993.

Kappa Members

Kappa Members

New Members from left to right: Katrina Denison, Tanya Craig, Cheyanne Collins, Peter DeAngelo, Craig Hanna, Kawailehua Domingo, Caitlynne Johnson-Underwood, and Ambem. Not pictured: Malia Barnr Sehart, Christine Domingo, Holly Green, Robert Malovic, Mark Miyamoto, Gabriel Morrow, and Chiya Parks.

This entry was posted in Communicating Kauhale Activities. Bookmark the permalink.