Current RISO (Clubs)

The clubs listed below have registered with the Hawaiʻi Community College for the current academic year.  Clubs must renew their registration annually by December 15.  If you are interested in joining a club, please use the contact information listed for the club.

2014-2015 Registered Clubs

808 Diesel
Purpose: To provide information to students and to the industry.
President:
 Bradley Tsugawa, btsugawa@hawaii.edu
Vice President: Ethan Jackson, jackson3@hawaii.edu
Advisor: Mitchell Soares, soaresmk@hawaii.edu

Auto Body Club
Purpose: The purpose of this club shall be to form lasting bonds of friendships. To better the program and advances it students in the auto body field.
President:
Cascade Mather, cmather@hawaii.edu
Vice President: Joseph Espaniola, josephe4@hawaii.edu
Advisor: Garrett Fujioka, gfujioka@hawaii.edu

Democracy Matters
Purpose: Democracy Matters, a non-partisan campus-based national student organization, works to get big private money out of politics and people back in.
President: Len Pagan, paganl@hawaii.edu
Vice President: Anastasia Olsen, alolsen@hawaii.edu
Advisor: Noelie Rodriguez, noelie@hawaii.

Global H.O.P.E.
Purpose: The purpose of this club shall be to promote peace, justice and raise awareness of environmental issues.
President:
Len Pagan, paganl@hawaii.edu
Vice President: Anastasia Olsen, alolsen@hawaii.edu
Advisor: Noelie Rodriguez, noelie@hawaii.

GROW
Purpose: Grow will promote true sustainability, agricultural awareness and healthy lifestyles within campus and island communities. It will function as an educational, social and community service/outreach organization.
President:
 Lenny Fujimoto, lennyhf@hawaii.edu
Vice President: George Kekauoha, george2@hawaii.edu
Advisor: Ande Buskirk, buskirka@hawaii.edu

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship
Purpose: Transformed by God’s ALOHA, together we bless the campus, the islands, and the nations.  We are an `ohana of students and faculty at Hawai`i Community College and the University of Hawai`i at Hilo that exists to experience God’s aloha and share that aloha with others in the fullness of who Ke Akua (God) has created us to be. We come from different cultural and faith backgrounds, and we believe that more of God’s aloha in our lives is always a good thing. We have Bible studies, social events, outreaches to the campus and community, service and social justice opportunities, and kanikapila jam sessions. And we love food! We aloha Ke Akua, aloha our campuses, and aloha our communities.
President:
Brennan Takayama, brennant@hawaii.edu
Vice President: Charleyn Mahoe, charleyn@hawaii.edu
Advisor: May Kealoha, kealohab@hawaii.edu

Phi Theta Kappa
Purpose: The purpose of the Alpha Psi Epsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Hawai‘i Community College shall be the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service, and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of this college.
President: Sean Kirkpatrick, seank808@hawaii.edu
Vice President: Desiree DeCanto-Gardner, de4@hawaii.edu
Advisor: Kenoalani Dela Cruz, noa@hawaii.edu

Last updated: 11/28/2014