Current RISO (Clubs)

The clubs listed below have registered with the Hawaiʻi Community College for the current academic year.  Clubs must renew their registration annually by December 15.  If you are interested in joining a club, please use the contact information listed for the club.

2014-2015 Registered Clubs

808 Diesel
Purpose: To provide information to students and to the industry.
 Bradley Tsugawa,
Vice President: Ethan Jackson,
Advisor: Mitchell Soares,

Purpose: Grow will promote true sustainability, agricultural awareness and healthy lifestyles within campus and island communities. It will function as an educational, social and community service/outreach organization.
 Lenny Fujimoto,
Vice President: George Kekauoha,
Advisor: Ande Buskirk,

Phi Theta Kappa
Purpose: The purpose of the Alpha Psi Epsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Hawai‘i Community College shall be the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service, and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of this college.
President: Sean Kirkpatrick,
Vice President: Desiree DeCanto-Gardner,
Advisor: Kenoalani Dela Cruz,

Last updated: 09/10/2014