New members inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

Group Photo of Inductees

Hawai‘i Community College’s Alpha Psi Epsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society inducted their Fall 2012 members on Oct. 25, 2012.

Chartered in 1993, Alpha Psi Epsilon and its members represent the top 10 percent of students enrolled at HawCC. Students must earn a 3.5 minimum cumulative grade point average and 12 credits toward an associate’s degree prior to being invited by the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs to join the society.

Alpha Psi Epsilon members participate in year-round activities that promote the organization’s four hallmarks: scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship.

Congratulations to the following Fall 2012 Inductees: Losalia Aloisio, Eric Aranug, Michael Breitwish Sr., Shotaro Cain, Evan Carter, Daryle dela Cuesta, Megan Denny, Marie Epping, Joeric Galarse, Heather Gooch, Amy Horn, Naomi Higa, Tiana Kaauamo, Leilani Kruger, Mary-Jane Llaguno, Ashley Medeiros, Will Nahooikaika, Tiara Nakashima, Haruko Nakazawa, Karen Nishimoto, Valdeane Odachi, Kela Pease, Nicole Perea, Chantee Poepoe-Vigil, Maria Minerva Pollack, Rossell Ranan, Grace-May Shiraishi, Helen Tak, Sera Tebelak, Gin Tezuka, Hulali Trask and Kananileo Young.

This entry was posted in Communicating Kauhale Activities. Bookmark the permalink.