Phi Theta Kappa Alpha Psi Epsilon inducts new members

IMG_3935 (640x480)

On Thursday, October 23, 2014, Phi Theta Kappa’s Alpha Psi Epsilon chapter in Hilo conducted its informal, Fall 2014 Induction. Chapter President Sean Kirkpatrick and Vice President of Membership Desiree DeCanto-Gardner presided over the event.

Congratulations to the following inductees:  Tyler Amaral, Nessa De Lima, Nicholas Eisen, Asa Glendon, Charles Haasenritter, Jelyn Heaster, Nyree Hulme, Melissa Jacinto, Tyla Kalvaitis, Zena Kiyota, Nicole Kuratsu, LyronJean Lee, Maria-Teresa Madali, Reed Mahuna, Asuncion Meneky, Samantha Mowry, Ailene Navarro, Napua Neves, Maria Ogle, Jet Proctor, CristinLee Spencer, Vanessa Villesca, Candace Wharton, Jeremy Wilson, Shayne Wusstig and Rain Yempuku.

Chartered in 1993, Alpha Psi Epsilon and its members represent the top 10 percent of students enrolled at Hawai‘i Community College. Students must earn a 3.5 minimum, cumulative grade point average and 12 credits toward an associate’s degree prior to being invited by the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs to join the society. Alpha Psi Epsilon members participate in  year-round activities that promote the organization’s four hallmarks: scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.